On dealing with trolls

Mathemusician Vi Hart dishes advice on how to deal with negative comments. While her presentation is geared towards YouTubers, much of her recommendations can be taken to heart by creators like you and me.

I especially like this line: “I have no power over you that you don’t give me, and you have no power over me that I don’t give you”. It reminds me of a phrase I’ve heard in grade school but has continued to guide me up to now: “he who angers you conquers you.”

For a recovering stress-o-holic like me, this is really something that should be kept in mind.

SOURCE: Brain Pickings

Leave a Reply

