“No one crumples a blank sheet of paper”

Or so said my newfound hero Frank Chimero.

In this day and age, a blank sheet of paper is akin to a blank screen. I have “crumpled” a lot of blank screens in the past weeks. Needless to say, my productivity level as far as this blog is concerned has gone haywire. I would click on “Add New” and then I would either be distracted with something else and/or be attacked by an extreme case of procrastination. Often times, I would thread ideas in my head, patching up a thought to another but when it’s finally time to lay them down, the seams unravel and I am left with scrap.

And speaking of time, lately I’ve been getting more and more awed at how…malleable it is. Not actually sure if that’s the proper word. What I’m aiming at is how time can both fly so swiftly and crawl so slowly. John Green is right. Time is a slut. Now if only I can get her to stop screwing me too.

Each minute is getting more unforgiving and it has become even more difficult to fill it up with sixty seconds’ worth of distance run.

Ting ting ting. Warning bells!

I’m starting to stress myself again.

Must think happy thoughts.

A side project I’ve started turned 11 months two days ago. In a few weeks, its first anniversary will be marked by a big event. So far, everything is falling into place. I’m proud of what it has become and much prouder of the people I’ve met because of it.

My baby niece can stand without much assistance now. I watched a concert DVD with her the other day and she was so engrossed with it. I’m already looking forward to the day I take her to lives.

Another day has ended without much fanfare. Some to-do list items remained untouched. Still, I am happy.

I have no blank screen to crumple.

Leave a Reply

